Pusha T ‘My Name Is My Name’ Official Tracklist

  • 0
  • 0



Grammy® nominated, multi-platinum G.O.O.D. Music/Def Jam artist Pusha T, the secret weapon behind best-selling jams from hip-hop’s biggest names, will release his official full-length solo debut album, MY NAME IS MY NAME, on October 8TH.  Producers on the album include G.O.O.D. Music architect Kanye West, Pusha’s mentor Pharrell WilliamsHudson MohawkSwizz Beatz, and others, with guest appearances by fellow Def Jam artists Rick RossThe-Dream and Young Jeezy. Chris Brown guests as well.

Showcasing Pusha T’s raw lyricism and fierce delivery, several tracks from MY NAME IS MY NAME have already surfaced (in earlier versions) as promos and mixtape cuts.  These include “Sweet Serenade,” featuring fellow Chris Brown and produced by Swizz beats“Pain” (featuring Future, produced by Kanye West); and “Numbers On The Board” (produced by Don Cannon & Kanye West), with a video directed by So Me.

Pusha T arrived at Kanye West’s G.O.O.D. Music/Def Jam imprint in late 2010, after four studio albums (and at least as many mixtapes) on a wide array of indie and major labels since 1997, as one-half of the Virginia Beach-bred duo known as Clipse. With some two dozen featured appearances under his belt on singles and tracks by outside artists, Pusha T made his G.O.O.D. Music label debut on “Good Friday,” the collabo with Common, Kid Cudi, Big Sean, and Charlie Wilson that gave Kanye’s 14-week free weekly giveaway series its name.

The series led up to the release of Kanye’s 2 million-selling My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy in November 2010, which featured Pusha in the company of Kanye and Jay-Z (along with Swizz Beatz and RZA) on the six and a half-minute “So Appalled.”  As many as 60 featured appearances on singles and tracks by outside artists kept Pusha busy over the next two and a half years.

His critically-acclaimed mixtape Fear of God was released March 2011.  Pusha then hooked up with New York-based Decon (alongside G.O.O.D. Music and Re-Up Gang) for the release of his 12-track EP, Fear of God 2: Let Us Pray (released November 2011).  Pusha’s most recent mixtape, Wrath Of Caine (released January 2013), with “Millions” (featuring Rick Ross) is the precursor to MY NAME IS MY NAME.



  1. King Push
  2. Numbers On The Board
  3. Sweet Serenade feat. Chris Brown
  4. Hold On feat. Rick Ross
  5. Suicide feat. Ab-Liva
  6. 40 Acres feat. The-Dream
  7. No Regrets feat. Jeezy and Kevin Cossom
  8. Let Me Love You feat. Kelly Rowland
  9. Who I Am feat. 2 Chainz and Big Sean
  10. Nosetalgia feat. Kendrick Lamar
  11. Pain feat. Future
  12. S.N.I.T.C.H. feat. Pharrell