Fast & Furious 6: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack To Be Released May 21st By Def Jam Recordings

  • 0
  • 0

With an album highlighted by exclusive tracks from Def Jam stars Ludacris (who also makes his latest co-starring appearance in the film series) and 2 Chainz, Def Jam Recordings will release FAST & FURIOUS 6: ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK, an exciting new collection of hip-hop and EDM tracks set to arrive in stores on May 21st, preorder available on iTunes May 14th. The album opens with 2 Chainz and Wiz Khalifa’s “We Own It (Fast & Furious)” and closes with Ludacris’ “Rest
Of My Life” (featuring Usher and David Guetta).

May 24th, three days after the soundtrack’s release, marks the nationwide opening of FAST & FURIOUS 6. In the action-thriller, Vin Diesel, Paul Walker and Dwayne Johnson lead the returning cast of all-stars as the global blockbuster franchise built on speed races to its next continent. Reuniting for their most high-stakes adventure yet, fan favorites Jordana Brewster, Michelle Rodriguez, Tyrese Gibson, Sung Kang, Gal Gadot, and Elsa Pataky are joined by badass series newcomers Luke Evans and Gina Carano. Def Jam’s own Chris ‘Ludacris’ Bridges reprises his role as the former Miami street-racer-turned-crew-member Tej Parker.

To support the opening of FAST & FURIOUS 6 and the release of FAST & FURIOUS 6: ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK, Ludacris will make release week appearances on NBC Universal’s The Today Show (May 6th) and The Ellen DeGeneres Show (May 21st), E! network’s Chelsea Lately (May 22nd), and ABC’s Jimmy Kimmel Live! (May 22nd). (Please consult local listings.)

Building on the worldwide blockbuster success of Fast Five and taking the action, stunts and narrative to even greater heights, FAST & FURIOUS 6 sees director Justin Lin back behind the camera for the fourth time. He is supported by longtime producers Neal H. Moritz and Vin Diesel, who welcome producer Clayton Townsend back to the series.

The soundtrack for FAST & FURIOUS 6 keeps up with the pace of the movie, with a hip-hop and EDM mix headlined by T.I., Sua, MC Jin, deadmau5, Benny Banks, Peaches, the Crystal Method, and much more. (Please see final track listing below.) The soundtrack’s executive album producers are Moritz and Lin.

(Def Jam Recordings)
1. We Own It (Fast & Furious) – 2 Chainz and Wiz Khalifa
2. Ball – T.I. featuring Lil Wayne
3. Con Locura – Sua featuring Jiggy Drama
4. HK Superstar – MC Jin featuring Daniel Wu
5. Failbait – deadmau5 featuring Cypress Hill
6. Bada Bing – Benny Banks
7. Burst! (Bart B More Remix) – Peaches
8. Mister Chicken – Deluxe
9. Roll It Up – The Crystal Method
10. Here We Go/Quasar (Hybrid Remix) – Hard Rock Sofa & Swanky Tunes
11. Bandoleros – Don Omar featuring Tego Calderón
12. Rest Of My Life – Ludacris featuring Usher and David Guetta